Fire Department


The North Glengarry Fire Department is a rural operation, led by a Chief and Deputy Chief. It is comprised 3 Stations:

  • Station 1 - Alexandria;
  • Station 2 - Apple Hill; and
  • Station 3 - Maxville.

Each station has a District Chief and Deputy District Chief with approximately 20 volunteer firefighters. The goal of the Fire Department is to provide fire protection services through a range of programs designed to protect the lives and property of the inhabitants from the adverse effects of fires, sudden medical emergencies, or exposure to dangerous conditions created by humans or nature; first to the Township; second to those Townships requiring assistance through authorized emergency fire service plan and program (mutual aid) activities and automatic aid agreements.

Click on the following links to learn more: