2018 Municipal Election

Elections for municipal government are held every four years on the fourth Monday of October. The next municipal election will be held on Monday, October 22, 2018. The last municipal election was held on October 27, 2014. Those thinking they have a future career in municipal politics can file nomination papers from Tuesday, May 1, 2018 up until 2 pm on Friday, July 27, 2018.

For more information, visit:


2018 School Board Elections

MPAC is legislatively responsible for collecting occupant information (name, date of birth, citizenship and school suport) for municipal, District Social Services Administration Boards and school board elections, and keeping up-to-date population figures for every municipality in Ontario.

This information is used to create a Preliminary List of Electors, used by municipalities to produce the final Voters' List for municipal elections.

Starting on March 12, 2018, Ontarian's can confirm their voter eligibility, or add/update their information and add other names of eligible electors in their household, though www.voterlookup.ca 



2014 Municipal Election

Official Results / R√©sultats officiels

Councillor at Large / Conseiller des quartiers:

Jacques Massie                  1828 -  elected / √©lu
Kevin van den Oetelaar       1294

Kenyon Ward Councillor / Conseiller du quartier de Kenyon:

Jeff Manley                        561 -  elected / √©lu
Robert (Bob) Proulx         224
Robert Bedard                 187 

Alexandria Ward Councillor / Conseiller du quarter d'Alexandria:

Michel Depratto              639   -  elected / √©lu
Raymond Quesnel         297
Patrick Quesnel             197
Naval K. Gupta               42

Voter turnout for the 2014 election was 37.3%.
Le taux de participationpour l'élection de 2014 est 37,3%.
Voter turnout in the 2012 mayoral by-election was 33.2%.
Voter turnout in the 2010 general election was 31.3%.
Le taux de participation en 2012 pour l'élection à la mairie était 33,2%.
Le taux de participation aux élections municipales générales de 2010 était 31,3%


The following positions on Council have been acclaimed for the 2014 - 2018 term.  

Les postes suivants du Conseil ont été acclamés pour le mandat de 2014 à 2018.

Mayor / maire - Chris McDonell

Deputy Mayor / maire adjoint - Jamie MacDonald

Maxville Ward Councillor / Conseiller du quartier de Maxville: Carma Williams

Lochiel Ward Councillor / Conseiller du quartier de Lochiel - Brian Caddell 

The new Council was sworn in at their inaugural meeting on Monday, December 1, 2014 at 7:00 pm.
Le nouveau conseil sera assermenté lors de leur première réunion, le lundi 1er décembre 2014 à 19h00.

School Board Results / Résultas - conseils scolaires:

Upper Canada District School Board (UCDSB):

  • Art Buckland                       440
  • Wendy MacPherson          757
  • William Fielding                  91
  • Bradley Nuttley                   143

Conseil des écoles publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario (CEPEO):

  • Lise Benoit-L√©ger               94
  • Jules Bourdon                     16
  • Jean Bedard                         13

Catholic District School Board of Eastern Ontario (CDSBEO):

  • Todd Lalonde - ACCLAIMED
  • Ron Eamer - ACCLAIMED

Conseil scolaire de district catholique de l'Est ontarien (CSDCEO):

  • Jonathan De Serres - ACCLAIMED