Fire Department

Logo for the Township of North Glengarry Fire Department

The North Glengarry Fire Department is a rural operation, led by a Chief, with the goal of providing fire protection. It is comprised of 3 Stations. Each Station has a District Chief and Senior Captain with approximately 25 volunteer firefighters. 

North Glengarry Fire Chief

Fire Chief, Matthew Roy


Email the North Glengarry Fire Chief

Station 1 - Alexandria

District Chief, Denis Lalonde


Email the District Chief - Alexandria

Station 2 - Apple Hill

District Chief, Allan Jensen


Email the District Chief - Apple Hill

Station 3 - Maxville

District Chief, Jonathan Hamelin


Email the District Chief - Maxville

Open new pages below to learn more about: services through a range of programs designed to protect the lives and property of the inhabitants from the adverse effects of fires, sudden medical emergencies, or exposure to dangerous conditions created by humans or nature; first to the Township; second to those Townships requiring assistance through authorized emergency fire service plan and program (mutual aid) activities and automatic aid agreements.

Fire Department Services

Burn Permits and By-Laws

Fire Department Public EducationWater Shuttle Accreditation

Contact Us